S4C Board Member Reappointment

The Secretary of State has reappointed Hugh Hesketh Evans as Board Member of S4C for a term of 2 years commencing on 20 November 2018.

Hugh has been leader of of Denbighshire County Council since 2007 having been an Independent County Councillor for Llanfair DC and Gwyddelwern since June 2004.

He has been a Community Councillor since 1990 and currently runs his own farming business. He is a Member of the National Farmers Union.

He is a Member and former Chair of the North Wales Economic Ambition Board, a Member and former Chair of the North Wales Regional Leadership Board and former Chair of the Conwy and Denbighshire Collaboration Board.

He was awarded the Local Government Politician of the Year at the 2010 Wales Yearbook awards and awarded an OBE for services to Local Government in the Queen's Honours List 2012.This appointment has been made in accordance with the Cabinet Office's Governance Code on Public Appointments.

The appointments process is regulated by the Commissioner for Public Appointments

Can’t find what you’re looking for?