WPL Manager of the Season 2017/18

Rheolwr y Tymor
Sion Richards

Sion Richards

Friday, 25 May 2018, 13:45

Three managers have been shortlisted for the WPL Manager of the Season Award for 2017/18. The Winner will be revealed at the JD Welsh Premier League Awards 2017/18 on Saturday 2 June.

Andy Morrison – Connah’s Quay

Morrison has transformed The Nomads since arriving in 2015. The club have gone from relegation candidates to an established top three side. They have now reached Europe for the third year in a row and ended the season on a high as they won the Welsh Cup for the first time in their history.

Scott Ruscoe – The New Saints of Oswestry

After winning every major honour in Welsh football as a player, Ruscoe has started collecting cups as a manager. In his first full season in charge he lead The Saints to a league and cup double and started molding the team in his own image.

Huw Griffiths – Cefn Druids

It’s been an amazing season for The Druids and the manager has assembled an impressive squad on a small budget. Tipped by many for a relegation battle he lead the side to the top 6 for the first time eventually finishing 5th – their highest ever league position. Reaching Europe was the perfect finish to an amazing season.