Three new board members welcomed by Authority Chair


The S4C authority chair has welcomed three new members to the S4C authority board, saying that their experience and expertise will be of great benefit to the channel at a time of exciting change for the broadcaster.

Owain Derbyshire, Anita George and Rhodri Williams have vast experience in the fields of business, media and corporate governance.

S4C Authority Chair Huw Jones said, "We warmly welcome the Secretary of State's announcement of the appointment of three new members of the S4C Authority. Anita, Owen and Rhodri bring to the Board a wide range of experience and talent which will be of great benefit to S4C's work as the recommendations of the independent Review are put into place and as we grasp the opportunities which lie ahead."

The new appointments were announced by the Secretary of State for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport has this morning.

Here's a link to the UK government's press release:

More news

Press homepage