World Rally champion Sebastien Ogier has won the Wales Rally GB for a fourth successive year.

The 32-year old Frenchman finished 10.2 seconds ahead of second-placed Ott Tanak, after a storming run on the last day for the Estonian - winning all stages on Leg 3.

Ogier secured his fourth consecutive WRC title in October, alongside his Volkswagen Motorsport co-driver Julien Ingrassia. His victory in Wales was his sixth of the season and secured the Manufacturers' Championship for Volkswagen.

Belgium's Thierry Neuville was third at the end of the 22 stages.

Neuville is in contention for second place overall in the WRC.

Kris Meeke and Citroen co-driver Paul Nagle were the best British competitors in fifth place.

Wales' Osian Pryce and newly crowned DMack Fiesta Trophy Champion was 19th after stage 19 at Alwen, but had to withdraw when he suffered a hole in a radiator on the approach to the 20th stage at Clocaenog.

Can’t find what you’re looking for?